Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Going to my first taping - questions

Talking Going to my first taping - questions

I have stand-by tickets for Thursday and this is my first time going to a taping since moving to LA in July. I have some quick questions for anyone that may be able to help.

What time should I show up to stand in line, since I have stand-by?
    Is the area where you would stand in line shaded (I have fair skin and burn easily)?

ummmmm....I know I had another one, but I'm drawing a blank. I'm sure I'll remember later (it's been that kind of day). any other tips would be greatly appreciated!!

hi

i would suggest getting there as early as humanly possible

and yeah, the waiting area is completely covered.
    "I am leaving this harbor, giving urban a farewell. Its habitants seem too keen on God. I cannot stomach their rights and wrongs..." Wanderlust by Björk http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJRiBDMfrTU

~Vanessa~

If you have a chance, make a t-shirt that says:

Never. Leave. Again. OR...or; You're. Back. Finally. or, Ellen. Tweeting. YAY.

sry please accept the side effects I receive after not hearing from ellen in seven days, lol

Enjoy yourself, I've never been, but if I was going, I'd be there REALLY early...just becausee...I'm slightly obsessed.

Proud Shortie of the EDSHFC!

Unreachable DegeneresDerossi2007's Avatar
    My Location is some were nice and far way
    Blog Entries

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by lalagirl77 View Post
    I have stand-by tickets for Thursday and this is my first time going to a taping since moving to LA in July. I have some quick questions for anyone that may be able to help.

What time should I show up to stand in line, since I have stand-by?
    Is the area where you would stand in line shaded (I have fair skin and burn easily)?

ummmmm....I know I had another one, but I'm drawing a blank. I'm sure I'll remember later (it's been that kind of day). any other tips would be greatly appreciated!!